(Ph)ood


Hungry?
August 30, 2010, 5:46 pm
Filed under: Introduction

Hey!  Welcome to my blog.  Creating my very own blog is a result of reading about all of the fascinating talents and interests of all of you, being envious of your incredible talents, and hoping that my talents and interests are appealing enough that you might indulge in my writing.  I must say that the majority of the credit goes to my friend Kristi who has bugged me for some time to start blogging about one of my interests, food, or as I have called it “(ph)ood.”

Why “(ph)ood” you ask? Well, I live in the wonderful city of Philadelphia and want to share with you some of my cooking and eating experiences within the city.  I envision the blog detailing the unique places that I shop for (ph)ood items, such as the Italian Market and Reading Terminal Market, as well as any lesser known food places I may visit.  Furthermore, I envision sharing recipes and items I create, the people I share them with, as well as the restaurants that I dine at within the city.  I hope to write 1-2 times per week.  So I hope this excites your taste buds because your first course will be out shortly.  Enjoy!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love it!! Very classy. I’m seriously so excited about this. Can’t wait to see what you post!! 🙂

Comment by Kristi

Hi Scott, I love your blog! What great selections. Can’t wait to attempt some myself. I am totally impressed. I’ll be checking back.
Good Luck!

Comment by Aunt Kathy




Leave a Reply

